« | Home | »

The Haiti Project

By Ean | January 26, 2010

The Wildhearts feature on a download only charity compilation that has been launched to raise money for the relief efforts following the Earthquake in Haiti.
The Haiti Project
A message from Haiti Project organiser, Gav:

Upon arriving back in the UK a few weeks ago at Heathrow (and being a little too wrapped up in seemingly important things like whether the plane would land in the snow or if my train would be running) I was immediately greeted and numbed by the horrific and shocking news reports that followed after the Haiti Earthquake. As the magnitude of the disaster continues to grow by the day, I was very keen (like most people) to do ‘something’.

Thus The Haiti Project – a charity download album – was born. Within a few days of sending emails and calls to my nearest and dearest friends an album quite literally ‘came together’.

The album is spearheaded by the anthemic debut track from The Sonic Graffiti, a new band from LA put together by Ginger, Billy Morrison, Michael Butler & Scott Lipps. The track entitled Mystery Number was recorded at Matt Sorum’s studio in August 2009 & was produced by the legendary Mike Clink.

I’d like to personally say a big thankyou to Ginger, Billy, Michael, Scott & Mike for donating this exclusive track, and allowing The Haiti Project to (hopefully) raise even more money.

I would love for everyone to spread word around the internet world via their Twitterings, Facebookings, Myspacings, bloggings and other ‘ings’. Lets raise some money.




The Haiti Project Tracklist:

1) The Sonic Graffiti – Mystery Number (Exclusive)
2) Eureka Machines – Being Good Is Ok, But Being Better’s Better
3) Electric Six – Newark Airport Boogie
4) Jackdaw 4 – Jesus Wants My Soul Back
5) The Loyalties – Sofa Surfin’ UK (Acoustic)
6) Antiproduct – When We Find Love
7) The Organ Beats – Happy Birthday/Come On Home
8) The Wildhearts – Unbroken
9) Tragedy: All Metal Tribute To The Bee Gees – Nights On Broadway
10) Radio Dead Ones – Take It On Trust
11) Ricky Warwick – Love Owes
12) Brijitte West (Feat. Jesse Malin) – How To Be Good
13) Moi? – This Is All That I Wanted
14) Laika Dog – Piano Song
15) Sorry & The Sinatras – Riverside
16) Children of The Unicorn – Nightshark

The album costs just £5 and can be downloaded from MusicGlue.

16 songs for £5!? Oh yes!

All of the money will be donated directly to the ongoing relief efforts and you’ll end up with 16 great tracks. Good deal.


7 Responses to “The Haiti Project”

  1. blackdeathcrew Says:
    January 26th, 2010 at 16:06

    Superb idea this

  2. Sean Barrett Says:
    January 26th, 2010 at 16:26

    Got mine. The Sonic Graffiti – pretty damned good.

  3. Keet Bugrows Says:
    January 26th, 2010 at 18:17

    Ooh the irony – But got my copy!

  4. Kenneth Says:
    January 26th, 2010 at 18:27

    Bought mine, re-tweeted, put the facebook group link on my payment. Thanks for doing this guys.

  5. nadj Says:
    January 27th, 2010 at 01:50

    Got it! Cracking stuff and only £5 AND it goes to help people out!

    Worth it just for the Sonic Graffiti and Sorry & The Sinatras tracks!

  6. markE Says:
    January 27th, 2010 at 16:44

    got mine – and mighty fine it is too. well done to all involved.

  7. Neil Says:
    February 18th, 2010 at 21:29

    It’s not only for a truly good cause, but it’s a brilliant set of songs.

    You know what to do people.


You must be logged in to post a comment.