« | Home | »

The Wildhearts – New Album and Single

By Kris | March 25, 2007

The Wildhearts are set to release their eponymous album on the 23rd April. Released on Round Records and featuring Ginger, CJ, Ritch Battersby and Scott Sorry, it promises to be a riff-stormer of a record. The album will be preceded by a download only single: ‘The Sweetest Song’, released on the 9th April, which will be available from iTunes and eMusic

In Ginger’s words “We are really proud of this album. It marks what honestly feels like a fresh start in what has been an up-and-down career for the band. Gone are the drugs and alcohol problems. There is a focus and determined spirit in the band now, which we think we have captured perfectly on this album. The melodies are still there, the big choruses are still there, but the mammoth guitar riffs are back and heavier than ever. We’re excited to have you along for this fresh new stage in the on-going legacy that is The Wildhearts.”

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Rooting For The Bad Guy
  2. The Sweetest Song
  3. The Revolution Will Be Televised
  4. The New Flesh
  5. Slaughtered Authors
  6. The Hard Way
  7. Inner City Overture
  8. Bi Polar Baby
  9. She’s All That
  10. Destroy All Monsters

Comments are closed.