« | Home | »

The Wildhearts – New Album – Stop Us If You’ve Heard This One Before

By Kris | April 6, 2008

Stop Us... Album Cover

The Wildhearts release “Stop Us If You’ve Heard This One Before” Vol 1 digitally on 19th May 2008.

The 12 track album is a collection of covers from some of The Wildhearts favourite bands and will be available exclusively to download worldwide from all major (and not so major) digital stores.

The track listing is as follows:

  1. Unsung (Helmet)
  2. The World Comes Tumblin’ (The Distillers)
  3. Understanding Jane (The Icicle Works)
  4. Waiting Room (Fugazi)
  5. Geez Louise (The Unband)
  6. Ice Hockey Hair (Super Furry Animals)
  7. Rocket 69 (The Lee Harvey Oswald Band)
  8. Possum Kingdom (Toadies)
  9. Rearrange You (Baby Chaos)
  10. Pep Talk (The Descendents)
  11. Battleship Chains (Georgia Satellites)
  12. Carmelita (Warren Zevon)

“Stop Us…” will mark the first time that each member of the band has taken on lead vocal duties on a Wildhearts release.

The Wildhearts will preview a new track on their myspace site every Monday, starting from 21st April.

Download “Stop Us If You’ve Heard This One Before” from all good digital stores on May 19th including…

Comments are closed.