« | Home | »

Debaser gig and US Riff After Riff… details

By Kris | February 13, 2004

One very special date has been added to the Wildhearts’ European tour. The band headline the Debaser Club in Stockholm on 17th February. What makes this gig unique is the support slot, which will be filled by none other than Silver Ginger 5! As if that’s not enough, DJ duties will be provided by Boba and Robban from the Hellacopters. Entry is 60 Krone (18 and over only). There is no pre-sale at this time so make sure you get there early – and do get there any way you can!

We are glad to report that the tour has started very well – Amsterdam was a great gig and the boys went down famously, so if you are in a position to catch them on tour with the Darkness in Europe, get yourselves along – all the dates can be found on the Gigs page. You’ll find some images of the Amsterdam show on the Photos page. Remember, if you have any photos of the European tour we’d be happy to post them in the gallery – just drop us a line.

In other news, the track listing for ‘Riff After Riff’, the Gearhead Records USA-only release, has been announced:

'Riff After Riff' Artwork

1. Stormy In The North, Karma In The South
2. Putting It On
3. Looking For The One
4. Lake Of Piss
5. Better Than Cable
6. If I Decide
7. Bang!
8. Action Panzer
9. The People That Life Forgot
10. Move On
11. O.C.D.
12. Return To Zero (CD only)
13. Let’s Go

The album is released on March 6th and can be ordered via the Gearhead Records website

Comments are closed.